Rigworld’s Kofi Amoa-Abban, two others added to Asante Kotoko’s Board of Directors


Patron of Asante Kotoko, Otumfour Osei Tutu II, has added three new members to the newly-constituted Board of Directors of the club, bringing the to 12, the total number of Board Members of the Porcupine Warriors.

Chief Executive Officer for Rigworld Group, Mr. Kofi Amoa-Abban, leads the new additions with Martin Osei Kwaku Brobbey (CEO Lexta Ghana Ltd), James Osei Brown (CEO Joshob Construction Ltd) also joining the club.

The trio will join the rest of the board for a three year mandate.

In a release sighted by Citi Sports, the Asantehene charged the new board members to help rebuild the Asante Kotoko SC brand both for its performance on the sporting field and as a viable and self-sustaining economic entity to reclaim its pre-eminent position among the elite clubs of Africa.”

Amoa-Abban, 37, will be expected to bring to bear his expertise in running successful business, to help transform the fortunes of  Kotoko.

The 12-man board is chaired by the club’s Executive Chairman Dr. Kwame Kyei with Mr. Jude Arthur as his vice.

The other members of the Kotoko board are Mr. Kwadwo Boateng Gyamfi, Board Chairman, Exim Bank, Mr. Kwasi Osei Fori, Chief Executive Officer, Edmark Group/Rockshore Mining Limited, Kwabena Mensah, Corporate Lawyer, Joseph Yaw Addo, former Director of Sports, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), Baffour Kwame Kusi, Ankobeahene, Mrs. Evelyn Nsiah Asare, Director of Sports, Sunyani Technical University, and Alhaji Abu Lamin, Bussiness man.

Source: view article source
Source Author: Fentuo Tahiru